Inertial Sense Module

Enquire Now

The Inertial Sense Module or ISM is a solid-state electronic device developed for use with the interVOLT DCC Pro.

In simple terms the ISM detects movement (from both engine vibration and acceleration) when attached to the vehicle chassis or body. Once the input voltage is within operating range this movement will provide a trigger signal to the DCC Pro and initiate the charging cycle.

This enables the DCC Pro to be operated in Ignition Mode without having to tap into the vehicle manufacturer’s wiring system to obtain a signal. As a result, the whole DCC Pro install becomes totally independent of the vehicle’s electrical system, aside from the common connection of the main battery terminals.

  • Product Photos
  • Specifications
  • Downloads
  • Videos
  • Where To Buy

Product Photos

Inertial Sense Module 01Inertial Sense Module 02Inertial Sense Module 03 Inertial Sense Module 04

Specifications

Design Voltage – 8 – 16 VDC

Switch On Voltage – 13.2V ± 0.1V

Switch Off Voltage – 12.8V ± 0.1V

Standby Current – 2 mA

Operating Current – 5 mA

LED Indicator – Green

Environmental Protection – IP67

Operating Temperature – -20°C to +85°C

Dimensions – 34mm x 38mm x 12.5mm

Weight – 30 Grams

Downloads

Download ManualDownload Technical Data Sheet

Videos

Where To Buy

New South Wales

Battery Business Pty Ltd
Battery House, Unit 14
Warriewood NSW 2102
(02) 9970 6999
enquiry@batterybusiness.com.au

 

Battery Business Pty Ltd
228 Harbord Road
Brookvale NSW 2100
(02) 9939 9798
brookvale@batterybusiness.com.au

 

Battery World Brookvale
5 Mitchell Road
Brookvale NSW 2100
(02) 9939 2439
brookvale@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Cardiff
Unit 4/324 Main Road
Cardiff NSW 2285
(02) 4038 1405
cardiff@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Castle Hill
Shop 2/7-13 Victoria Avenue
Castle Hill NSW 2154
(02) 9894 2100
castlehill@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Hornsby
Shop 3/86 George Street
Hornsby NSW 2077
(02) 9987 1877
hornsby@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Maitland
201 High Street
Maitland NSW 2320
(02) 4936 6176
maitland@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Coffs Harbour
22 Keona Circuit
North Boambee NSW 2450
(02) 6650 9588
coffsharbour@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Penrith
Shop 2/31-33 Henry Street
Penrith NSW 2750
(02) 4722 6920 penrith@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Port Macquarie
Shop 1/61 Hastings River Drive
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
(02) 6584 9873 portmacquarie@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Rozelle
67 Victoria Road
Rozelle NSW 2039
(02) 8259 0390
rozelle@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Lismore
19 Three Chain Road
South Lismore NSW 2480
(02) 6621 6404
lismore@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World South Nowra
4/218 Princes Highway
South Nowra NSW 2541
(02) 4421 7130
southnowra@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Wyong
Shop 3/1A London Drive
Wyong NSW 2259
(02) 4351 3738
wyong@batteryworld.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Dubbo
38 Bourke Street
Dubbo NSW 2830
(02) 6884 4211
info@dubbo.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Newcastle
1/194 Maitland Road
Islington NSW 2296
(02) 4915 9393
info@newcastle.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Orange
Shop 5 & 6 Orange Grove Center
Orange NSW 2800
(02) 6369 0977
info@orange.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – South Sydney
Unit 2 405-411 West Botany Street
Rockdale NSW 2216
(02) 9597 5702
info@sthsydney.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Taree
3 Victoria Street
Taree NSW 2430
(02) 6552 6275
info@taree.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Wagga Wagga
42 Hammond Avenue
East Wagga NSW 2650
(02) 6931 9455
info@waggawagga.oppositelock.com.au

Northern Territory

Battery World Darwin
Unit 1/273 Bagot Road
Coconut Grove NT 0810
(08) 8985 1991
darwin@batteryworld.com.au

Queensland

Battery World Bundaberg
173 Bourbong Street
Bundaberg Central QLD 4670
(07) 4153 5186
bundaberg@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Morayfield
Shop 6/61-65 Morayifield Road
Caboolture South QLD 4510
(07) 5428 2596
Morayfield@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Gladstone
157 Auckland Street
Gladstone Central QLD 4680
(07) 4972 0464
gladstone@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Lawnton
Shop 1, 634 Gympie Road
Lawnton QLD 4501
(07) 3881 3301
lawnton@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World MacGregor
Shop 4, 1957-1961 Logan Road
Upper Mount Gravatt QLD 4122
(07) 3849 6500
macgregor@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Ipswich
Shop 2/260-262 Brisbane Street
West Ipswich QLD 4305
(07) 3202 1081
ipswich@batteryworld.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Breakfast Creek
3-7 Maud Street
Newstead QLD 4006
(07) 3216 1950
info@breakfastcreek.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Browns Plains
Cnr Webster Dr & Enterprise Street
Browns Plains QLD 4118
(07) 3412 6555
manager@brownsplains.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Ipswich
16A Lowry Street
North Ipswich QLD 4305
(07) 3496 1354
info@ipswich.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Rockhampton
178 Denison Street
Rockhampton QLD 4700
(07) 4921 4940
davidp@olrockhampton.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Rothwell
Building 1
Deception Bay QLD 4022
(07) 3204 1999
info@rothwell.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Sunshine Coast
19 Latchan Drive
Caloundra QLD 4551
(07) 5492 5535
info@sunshinecoast.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Townsville
16 Civil Road
Townsville QLD 4814
(07) 4755 2245
info@kadco.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Westside
259 Monier Road
Darra QLD 4076
(07) 3878 0440
info@westside.oppositelock.com.au

       

South Australia

Battery World Gawler South
35 Adelaide Road
Gawler South SA 5118
(08) 8523 0028
gawler@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Glynde
460 Payneham Road
Glynde SA 5070
(08) 8365 3709
glynde@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Modbury
3/758 North East Road
Modbury SA 5092
(08) 8395 4311
modbury@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Marion
173 Sturt Road
Seacombe Gardens SA 5047
(08) 8296 6900
marion@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Mt Barker
Unit 2, 1 Kookaburra Lane
Totness SA 5250
(08) 8391 2799
mtbarker@batteryworld.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Adelaide
498 North East Road
Windsor Gardens SA 5087
(08) 8261 4004
info@adelaide.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Mt Barker
6 Dutton Road
Mt Barker SA 5251
(08) 8391 2355
info@mtbarker.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Noarlunga
2 Seaman Road
Noarlunga SA 5168
(08) 8186 6644
info@noarlunga.oppositelock.com.au

Tasmania

Battery World Hobart
Argyle Street
Hobart TAS 7000
(03) 6213 3726
hobart@batteryworld.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Hobart
46 Main Street
Moonah TAS 7009
(03) 6278 7360
hobart@autoaddiction.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Launceston
379 Westbury Road
Prospect Vale TAS 7250
(03) 6344 6777
oppositelocklaunceston@gmail.com

Victoria

Battery World Bendigo
99 High Street
Bendigo VIC 3550
(03) 4409 2273
bendigo@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Frankston
138 Beach Street
Frankston VIC 3199
(03) 9781 0604
Frankston@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Hoppers Crossing
428 Old Geelong Road
Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029
(03) 8360 3818
hopperscrossing@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Lilydale
43 Cave Hill Road
Lilydale VIC 3140
(03) 9739 7364
lilydale@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Mildura
846 Fifteenth Street
Mildura VIC 3502
(03) 5021 1354
mildura@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Mornington
Unit 1/43 Mornington-Tyabb Road
Mornington VIC 3931
(03) 5925 6130
mornington@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Geelong
25 W Fyans Street
Newtown VIC 3220
(03) 5224 2044
geelong@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Warrnambool
25 Walsh Road
Warrnambool VIC 3280
(03) 5560 5245
warrnambool@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Waurn Ponds
Homemaker Center, Tenancy
Waurn Ponds VIC 3126
(03) 5241 1325
waurnponds@batteryworld.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Albury / Wodonga
87 Thomas Mitchell Drive
Wodonga VIC 3690
(02) 6056 4414
info@albury.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Ballarat
209 Gillies Street
Ballarat VIC 3350
(03) 5304 4888
info@ballarat.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Bendigo
49 King Street
Bendigo VIC 3550
(03) 5444 5000
info@bendigo.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Dandenong
Unit 4/97 Monash Drive
Dandenong South VIC 3975
(03) 8788 8277
info@dandenong.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Epping
Unit 1 / 26 – 38 Miller Street
Epping VIC 3076
(03) 9408 7007
info@epping.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Ferntree Gully
1871 Ferntree Gully Road
Ferntree Gully VIC 3156
(03) 8609 9033
info@ferntreegully.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Nunawading
311-315 Whitehorse Road
Nunawading VIC 3131
(03) 9877 4211
info@nunawading.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – West Melton
143 High Street
Melton VIC 3337
(03) 8746 0340
info@melton.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Mornington
841 Nepean Highway
Mornington VIC 3931
(03) 5976 7308
info.mornington@oppositelock.com.au

       

Western Australia

Autospark – Canning Vale
186 Bannister Road
Canning Vale WA 6155
(08) 9256 4200
canningvale@autospark.com.au

 

Autospark – Greenwood
21 Canham Way
Greenwood WA 6024
(08) 9343 1200
greenwood@autospark.com.au

 

Autospark – Joondalup
14 Lincoln Lane
Joondalup WA 6027
(08) 9300 3636
joondalup@autospark.com.au

 

Autospark – Malaga
25 Capitol Road
Malaga WA 6090
(08) 9248 2114
malaga@autospark.com.au

             

Autospark – Myaree
43 Norma Road 
Myaree WA 6154
(08) 9317 4313
myaree@autospark.com.au

 

Battery World Albany
256 Albany Highway
Albany WA 6330
(08) 9841 1633
albany@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Cannning Vale
Unit 3, 410 Ranford Road
Canning Vale WA 6155
(08) 9455 2020
canningvale@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Claremont
Unit 2, 213 Stirling Highway
Claremont WA 6010
(08) 6166 7651
claremont@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Joondalup
7/209 Winton Road
Joondalup WA 6027
(08) 9301 1022
joondalup@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Maddington
Unit 2, 1973 Albany Highway
Maddington WA 6109
(08) 9493 4400
maddington@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Malaga
Shop 3, 35 Exhibition Drive
Malaga WA 6090
(08) 9209 2445
malaga@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Mandurah
Shop 2/3 Kulin Way
Mandurah WA 6210
(08) 9583 4377
mandurah@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Morley
267 Walter Road West
Morley WA 6062
(08) 6165 2442
morley@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World O’Connor
362 South Street
O’Connor WA 6163
(08) 9331 4572
oconnor@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Osborne Park
Unit 2A, 4 King Edward Road
Osborne Park WA 6107
(08) 9446 9653
osbornepark@batteryworld.com.au

 

Battery World Rockingham
95 Dixon Road
Rockingham WA 6168
(08) 9529 4590
rockingham@batteryworld.com.au

             

Battery World Welshpool
Unit 3, 1115 Albany Highway
St James WA 6102
(08) 6454 9394
Welshpool@batteryworld.com.au

 

Bunbury 4×4
92 King Road
Bunbury WA 6230
(08) 9791 8318
lindsay@bunbury4x4.com.au

 

Medicar Automotive
3/33 Port Kembla Drive
Bibra Lake WA 6163
(08) 9434 2211
info@medicar.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Albany
173 Chester Pass Road
Albany WA 6330
(08) 9842 2267
info@albany.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Balcatta
Corner of Erindale Road & Boya Way
Balcatta WA 6021
(08) 9204 5555
info@balcatta.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Bunbury
6 Bourke Street
Bunbury WA 6230
(08) 9791 5717
info@bunbury.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Cockburn
87 Armadale Road
Cockburn WA 6164
(08) 9414 9099
sales@cockburn.autobarn.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Kwinana
13/46 Meares Avenue
Parmelia WA 6167
(08) 6399 6200
info@kwinana.oppositelock.com.au

             

Opposite Lock – Midland
201 Great Eastern Highway
Midland WA 6056
(08) 9274 7844
info@midland.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Myaree
72 McCoy Street
Myaree WA 6154
(08) 9317 4689
sales@mac4x4.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Wangara
Unit 11
Wangara WA 6065
(08) 9302 3950
info@wangara.oppositelock.com.au

 

Opposite Lock – Welshpool
35 Welshpool Road
Welshpool WA 6106
(08) 9362 1744
info@welshpool.oppositelock.com.au

             

RD Auto Electrics
Mobile Service
Bunbury, Busselton,
Dunsborough & Surrounds WA
0437 527 888
rdautoelectrics01@gmail.com